Beta-one.net

Beta-one.net说明

Beta-one.net 是另一个具有欺骗性的网站,它试图诱骗访问者订阅其推送通知服务。此外,该页面还可以在未经用户同意的情况下打开其他可疑网站。这些网站可能会运行各种在线策略,提供 PUP(可能不需要的程序)或推广可疑的游戏平台。

Beta-one.net 使用的主要策略是假装正在运行 CAPTCHA 检查。这是在许多专门介绍该计划扩散的页面中观察到的常见情况。用户将看到一个困惑的机器人的图像,并伴随着类似于以下内容的消息:

'如果您不是机器人,请单击允许! '

任何遵循指令的人都将受到侵入性广告活动的影响。广告可能会影响设备上的浏览体验即使受影响的浏览器已完全关闭,它也会继续出现。

注意到他们经常遇到误导性页面(例如 Beta-one.net)的用户可能已经在他们的计算机或设备上潜伏了 PUP。强烈建议使用信誉良好的安全解决方案运行彻底扫描,然后删除所有检测到的项目。

Beta-one.net

Beta-one.net Description

Beta-one.net is yet another deceptive website that attempts to trick its visitors into subscribing to its push notification services. In addition, the page also could open other shady websites without consent from the user. These sites could be running various online tactics, offering PUPs (Potentially Unwanted Programs), or promoting suspicious gaming platforms. 

The main tactic used by Beta-one.net is to pretend to be running a CAPTCHA check. This is a common scenario observed in numerous pages dedicated to the proliferation of this scheme. Users will see an image of a confused robot accompanied by a message similar to:

'Click Allow if you are not a robot!'

Anyone who follows the instruction will then be subjected to an intrusive advertising campaign. The advertisements could impact the browsing experience on the device drastically and continue to appear even if the affected browser has been closed completely. 

Users who notice that they are encountering misleading pages such as Beta-one.net quite frequently may have a PUP already lurking on their computers or devices. It is strongly recommended to run a thorough scan with a reputable security solution and then remove all detected items.