You-just-won-prize.com

You-just-won-prize.com Description

You-just-won-prize.com is an unsafe website that attempts to receive users' permission to send them browser notifications. You-just-won-prize.com uses a well-known technique to display a misleading message that asks users to confirm they are not robots by clicking on an "Allow" button. However, the truth is that by clicking on the displayed button, users give the corrupted website permission to deliver advertising content straight to their computers.

Anything promoted by You-just-won-prize.com through its pop-up messages and push notifications could contain links to compromised pages, online gambling websites, deceptive advertisements and banners and many types of potentially harmful content.

People usually do not visit You-just-won-prize.com deliberately. Instead, they get redirected to it by other similar pages, or a Potentially Unwanted Application (PUA) installed on their computers. PUAs are often designed to collect the user data, like browsing history, IP addresses, geo-locations, search queries, etc. Victims of misused data can experience serious privacy issues and even identity theft. Malware researchers recommend removing You-just-won-prize.com's browser notifications permission immediately and scanning your PC for PUAs with a reliable anti-malware program.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.