VulkanRT

VulkanRT 介紹

最近,稱為VulkanRT的軟件包引起了一些在線騷動。人們在各種論壇和在線社區上發表了一些帖子,這些帖子因在已安裝的程序列表中突然出現名為“ VulkanRT”的條目而感到困惑。一些用戶對新條目感到驚訝和困惑,他們不知道它是什麼,而是認為它是一種病毒,並在線傳達了他們的擔憂。

實際上,VulkanRT並不是威脅或惡意軟件。名稱中的RT代表“運行時庫”。另一方面,Vulkan是圖形API的名稱,其目的是提供對計算機GPU和CPU使用率的直接控制。 VulkanRT由Khronos Group於2014年開發,由眾多IT巨頭參與,例如Intel,NVidia,AMD,Google和Apple。該API最初是在2015年遊戲開發者大會上推出的,而首次發布是在2016年。

Vulkan的目的是提供一種更優化的播放媒體的方式,因此,該技術已在許多近期的計算機遊戲中使用。基本上,Vulkan通過在計算機CPU上平均分配工作負載來提高3D應用程序(如交互式媒體和視頻遊戲)的性能。該API具有與DirectX,Mantle和Metal相似的功能,但是除此之外,它還可以與許多操作系統一起使用,包括Linux,iOS和macOS。通常,VulkanRT是OpenGL的後繼產品,儘管它不能在所有情況下替代它。

主要特徵和分佈方式

VulkanRT通過減少驅動程序開銷來減少CPU工作負載。這樣可以更好地在多個CPU上進行擴展,進而提供額外的可用CPU資源,這些資源隨後可用於執行更多任務或渲染。 Vulkan還可以管理計算內核和圖形著色器,因此無需單獨的計算API。

VulkanRT之所以開始出現在人們已安裝的程序列表中的原因,似乎並非毫無意義,是因為圖形卡製造商(最著名的是NVidia,AMD和Intel)開始將Vulkan所需的運行時庫與驅動程序下載捆綁在一起。適用於當前任何圖形卡的最新驅動程序也將解壓縮並安裝VulkanRT。這不應引起警報,因為VulkanRT組件只是Vulkan API需要正常工作的另一個工具。

安全刪除嗎?

在視頻驅動程序中安裝Vulkan並不一定意味著您的系統將永遠需要使用Vulkan API。如果您沒有安裝任何支持Vulkan的遊戲,並且在菜單中它是可選的渲染器,則很可能您在日常工作或觀看其他數字媒體時將永遠不會使用Vulkan。仍然需要重複說明VulkanRT不是惡意組件或某種病毒,因此沒有引起警報的原因。卸下組件同樣安全,因為這不會使您的圖形卡突然停止工作。

惡意軟件作者經常嘗試模仿合法應用程序

惡意軟件製造商可能會利用恐慌症的根源,並試圖生產出將來可能構成合法VulkanRT組件的惡意軟件。儘管尚未報告過此類威脅,但如果用戶注意到任務管理器中正在運行具有類似名稱的應用程序(例如VulcanRT或vulcanrt.exe),則應警告用戶。. 在這種情況下,強烈建議使用信譽良好的反惡意軟件程序進行完整的系統掃描。

進一步說明Vulkan運行時庫可能是偽裝的惡意軟件的症狀是:

  • 隨機崩潰或死機
  • 整體表現不佳
  • 頻繁的BSOD
  • 即使不使用繁重的應用程序,GPU / CPU使用率也異常高
  • 意外的廣告或錯誤消息突然出現
  • VulkanRT安裝在與C:\ Program Files(x86)不同的目錄中

您是否擔心您的計算被VulkanRT &或其他威脅感染? 用SpyHunter掃描您的電腦

SpyHunter是一款功能強大的惡意軟件修復和保護工具,幫助用戶進行深入的計算機系統安全分析,檢測和清理如VulkanRT的各種威脅,並提供一對一的技術支持服務。 下載SpyHunter的免費惡意軟件清除器
請註意:SpyHunter的掃描儀用於惡意軟件檢測。如果SpyHunter在您的PC上檢測到惡意軟件,則需要購買SpyHunter的惡意軟件清除工具以清除惡意軟件威脅。查看更多關於SpyHunter的信息。免費的清除器可以使您可以進行壹次性掃描,並在48小時等待時間內接受壹次修復和清除。免費的清除器,需遵循促銷詳細信息和特殊促銷條款。要了解我們的政策,還請查看我們的最終用戶許可協議隱私政策威脅評估標準。如果您不再希望在計算機上安裝SpyHunter,請參考這些步驟卸載SpyHunter

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

VulkanRT

VulkanRT Description

The software package known as VulkanRT has recently caused a bit of commotion online. There have been posts on various forums and online communities, made by people who got confused by the sudden appearance of an entry named "VulkanRT" in their installed programs list. Some users were surprised and confused by the new entry and, not knowing what it was, assumed it was a virus and communicated their fears online.

In reality, VulkanRT is not a threat or a malicious piece of software. The RT in the name stands for "runtime libraries". Vulkan, on the other hand, is the name of a graphical API which has the purpose of providing direct control over the computer's GPU and CPU usage. VulkanRT is developed by the Khronos Group in 2014 with the participation of huge IT names such as Intel, NVidia, AMD, Google , and Apple. The API was initially introduced at the Game Developer's Conference in 2015, while the first launch happened in 2016.

Vulkan's purpose is to provide a more optimized way to playback media and, therefore, the technology is used in a number of recent computer games. Basically, Vulkan improves the performance of 3D applications like interactive media and video games by distributing workloads evenly across a computer's CPU. This API has similar features to DirectX, Mantle, and Metal, however, in addition to that, it is able to work with many operating systems, including Linux, iOS and macOS. In general, VulkanRT is a successor of OpenGL, though it cannot serve as a replacement to it in all cases.

Main Features and Ways of Distribution

VulkanRT reduces the CPU workloads through a reduced driver overhead. That allows better scaling on multiple CPUs, which in turn, provides additional free CPU resources that are then available to do more tasks or rendering. Vulkan can also eliminate the need for a separate compute API as it manages both compute kernels and graphical shaders.

The reason why VulkanRT has started appearing in people's list of installed programs, seemingly out of nowhere, is that graphics card makers, most notably NVidia, AMD , and Intel, started bundling the runtime libraries needed by Vulkan with their driver downloads. A recent driver for any current graphics card will also unpack and install VulkanRT. This should not be cause for alarm as the VulkanRT component is just another tool that the Vulkan API needs to work properly.

Is It Safe to Remove?

Having Vulkan installed with your video driver does not necessarily mean that your system will ever need to use the Vulkan API. If you do not have any games installed that have support for Vulkan and it is a selectable renderer in the menus, chances are you will never use Vulkan in your everyday work or when watching other digital media. Still, it bears repeating that VulkanRT is not a malicious component or some sort of virus, so there is no cause for alarm. It is equally safe to remove the component as this will not make your graphics card suddenly stop working.

Malware Authors Often Try to Mimic Legit Applications

Malware makers could potentially use the ripple of panic and try to produce future malware that tries to pose as the legitimate VulkanRT component. Though no such threats have been reported yet, users should be alarmed if they notice an application with a similar name running in their Task Manager, like VulcanRT or vulcanrt.exe. In such cases, a full system scan with a reputable anti-malware program is highly recommended.

Further symptoms signaling that Vulkan Runtime Libraries could be a disguised piece of malware are:

  • Random crashes or freezes of the computer
  • Overall sluggish performance
  • Frequent BSODs
  • Unusually high GPU/CPU usage, even when no heavy applications are being used
  • Unexpected ads or error messages popping out of nowhere
  • VulkanRT is installed in a directory different than C:\Program Files (x86)

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with VulkanRT & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like VulkanRT as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Security Doesn't Let You Download SpyHunter or Access the Internet?

Solutions: Your computer may have malware hiding in memory that prevents any program, including SpyHunter, from executing on your computer. Follow to download SpyHunter and gain access to the Internet:
  • Use an alternative browser. Malware may disable your browser. If you're using IE, for example, and having problems downloading SpyHunter, you should open Firefox, Chrome or Safari browser instead.
  • Use a removable media. Download SpyHunter on another clean computer, burn it to a USB flash drive, DVD/CD, or any preferred removable media, then install it on your infected computer and run SpyHunter's malware scanner.
  • Start Windows in Safe Mode. If you can not access your Window's desktop, reboot your computer in "Safe Mode with Networking" and install SpyHunter in Safe Mode.
  • IE Users: Disable proxy server for Internet Explorer to browse the web with Internet Explorer or update your anti-spyware program. Malware modifies your Windows settings to use a proxy server to prevent you from browsing the web with IE.
If you still can't install SpyHunter? View other possible causes of installation issues.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.