'Select Speed to Continue' Pop-Up Message

'Select Speed to Continue' Pop-Up Message Description

'Select Speed to Continue' is a fake pop-up notification which may be used to install potentially unwanted programs (PUPs) or adware on a computer system. If the pop-up notification saying 'Select Speed to Continue' is displayed while a computer user is browsing online, he should ignore it and close the actual window. The 'Select Speed to Continue' Fake Pop-up may appear to arrive from a legit creator, while, in actuality, it may just try to fool the PC user into downloading potentially unwanted programs or adware. If the computer user clicks on a link from the page of the 'Select Speed to Continue' Fake Pop-up, he may get rerouted to unreliable websites that may be produced for commercial intentions. The 'Select Speed to Continue' Fake Pop-up may be shown on the screen of the PC when the computer user visits suspicious freeware, video, and file-sharing websites or legitimate websites that might have been compromised.