المنظر RAT

المنظر RAT الوصف

يُعد Parallax RAT (الوصول عن بعد طروادة) تهديدًا يتم بيعه على منتديات القرصنة تحت الأرض ومنصات مختلفة. وهذا يعني أن المحتالين عبر الإنترنت الذين هم على استعداد لدفع الثمن يمكنهم الحصول على أيديهم على هذا طروادة سيئة. علاوةً على ذلك ، حرص مؤلفو Parallax RAT على إتاحة إنشاءهم للجميع من خلال تقديم خطط واشتراكات مختلفة. بطبيعة الحال ، كلما دفعت ، سيتم إلغاء قفل المزيد من الوظائف. يدعي منشئو Parallax RAT أيضًا إصدار تحديثات منتظمة مجانية ، مما يجعل العرض أكثر إغراء لبعض المحتالين عبر الإنترنت. يزعم مجرمو الإنترنت الذين يقفون وراء Parallax RAT أن إنشائها يعمل بصمت لدرجة أنه لا يمكن اكتشافه بواسطة أدوات مكافحة الفيروسات. ومع ذلك ، هذا ليس صحيحًا بالتأكيد ، وستتمكن تطبيقات مكافحة البرامج الضارة ذات السمعة الطيبة من اكتشاف النشاط المهدد لـ Parallax RAT.

وزعت عبر رسائل البريد الإلكتروني وهمية فيما يتعلق اندلاع فيروس كورونا

يبدو أن بعض المحتالين عبر الإنترنت الذين يوزعون Parallax RAT يستخدمون رسائل البريد الإلكتروني العشوائي كوسيلة للعدوى لنشر هذا التهديد. وفقا للتقارير ، فإن رسائل البريد الإلكتروني المعنية فيما يتعلق وباء الفيروس التاجي التي تصدر عناوين الصحف مؤخرا. سوف تحتوي رسائل البريد الإلكتروني المزيفة على مرفق يسمى "السماء الجديدة المصابة CORONAVIRUS 03.02.2020.pif." يهدف الملف المرفق إلى تشغيل تنفيذ Parallax RAT على النظام المشبوه. ومع ذلك ، من المحتمل أن يكون هناك عدد لا يحصى من أساليب الانتشار المستخدمة من قبل المحتالين عبر الإنترنت الذين يقومون بتوزيع Parallax RAT. تجنب فتح الملفات المرفقة برسائل البريد الإلكتروني من مصادر غير معروفة ، حيث يعد هذا أحد أكثر نواقل العدوى شيوعًا المستخدمة في انتشار البرامج الضارة المختلفة.

قدرات

عن طريق تعديل تسجيل Windows وتطبيق بعض التغييرات على "برنامج جدولة مهام Windows" ، سوف يظل Parallax RAT ثابتًا على النظام المصاب. سيتم تنفيذ Parallax RAT في كل مرة يقوم فيها الضحايا بإعادة تشغيل أنظمتهم. سيقوم Parallax RAT بالاتصال بخادم C&C (Command & Control) الخاص بمشغليه وينتظر الأوامر بشأن كيفية متابعة الهجوم. يمكن لـ Parallax RAT:

  • تنفيذ الأوامر عن بعد.
  • تهيئة اتصال سطح المكتب البعيد.
  • تصفح الملفات الموجودة على النظام.
  • تحميل الملفات أو المجلدات.
  • تحميل وتشغيل الملفات على المضيف للخطر.
  • قم بتشغيل ميزة infostealer من شأنها أن تجمع بيانات اعتماد تسجيل الدخول والمعلومات الشخصية ، إلخ.

يبدو أن Parallax RAT يمكن أن يستهدف الأنظمة التي تعمل بنظام Windows - وتحديداً جميع الإصدارات بين XP و 10. نوصيك أن تفكر في الحصول على تطبيق مكافحة فيروسات قانوني من شأنه أن يحمي نظامك من التهديدات مثل Parallax RAT.

Parallax RAT

Parallax RAT Description

The Parallax RAT (Remote Access Trojan) is a threat that is being sold on underground hacking forums and various platforms. This means that the cyber crooks who are willing to pay the price can get their hands on this nasty Trojan. Furthermore, the authors of the Parallax RAT have made sure that their creation is accessible to everyone by offering different plans and subscriptions. Naturally, the more you pay, the more functionalities will be unlocked. The creators of the Parallax RAT also claim to release free regular updates, which makes the offer even more tempting for some cyber crooks. The cybercriminals behind the Parallax RAT also claim that their creation operates so silently that it is undetectable by anti-virus tools. However, this is not true certainly, and reputable anti-malware applications will be able to spot the threatening activity of the Parallax RAT.

Distributed via Fake Emails Regarding the Coronavirus Outbreak

It would appear that some of the cyber crooks distributing the Parallax RAT are using spam emails as an infection vector to spread this threat. According to reports, the emails in question would be in regards to the Coronavirus epidemic that has been making headlines recently. The fake emails would contain an attachment called ‘new infected CORONAVIRUS sky 03.02.2020.pif.’ The attached file is meant to trigger the execution of the Parallax RAT on the compromised system. However, it is likely that there are countless other propagation methods used by different cyber crooks who are distributing the Parallax RAT. Avoid opening files attached to emails from unknown sources, as this is one of the most common infection vectors used in the spreading of various malware.

Capabilities

By modifying the Windows Registry and applying some changes to the Windows Task Scheduler, the Parallax RAT will gain persistence on the infected system. The Parallax RAT would be executed every time the victims restart their systems. The Parallax RAT would connect to its operators’ C&C (Command & Control) server and wait for commands on how to proceed with the attack. The Parallax RAT can:

  • Execute remote commands.
  • Initialize a remote desktop connection.
  • Browse files present on the system.
  • Download files or folders.
  • Upload and run files on the compromised host.
  • Run an infostealer feature that would collect login credentials, personal information, etc.

It would appear that the Parallax RAT can target systems running Windows – namely all versions between XP and 10. We would recommend you to consider obtaining a legitimate anti-virus application that will keep your system secure from threats like the Parallax RAT.

Do You Suspect Your PC May Be Infected with Parallax RAT & Other Threats? Scan Your PC with SpyHunter

SpyHunter is a powerful malware remediation and protection tool designed to help provide PC users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of a wide range of threats like Parallax RAT as well as a one-on-one tech support service. Download SpyHunter's FREE Malware Remover
Note: SpyHunter's scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read more on SpyHunter. Free Remover allows you to run a one-off scan and receive, subject to a 48-hour waiting period, one remediation and removal. Free Remover subject to promotional details and Special Promotion Terms. To understand our policies, please also review our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria. If you no longer wish to have SpyHunter installed on your computer, follow these steps to uninstall SpyHunter.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.