剪贴板间谍

剪贴板间谍说明

剪贴板服务是一个非常有用的工具,我们大多数人每天都在使用。复制文本或图像字符串时,它存储在系统的剪贴板功能中,可让您将其粘贴到所需的任何位置。但是,自从加密货币吸引人们以来,网络犯罪分子一直在部署一种称为“ clipper”的新型恶意软件。快船通常会注意用户的剪贴板,如果威胁检测到某个字符串似乎是加密货币钱包,快船会将其替换为攻击者的钱包地址。这意味着用户可能最终将钱寄到攻击者的钱包而不是预定地址。

开发为概念验证工具

最近,一位恶意软件研究人员开发了一种裁剪器,旨在针对名为KlipboardSpy的iOS设备。该项目用作概念验证应用程序,并不旨在造成损害。 KlipboardSpy威胁无法更改剪贴板数据,这意味着它无法劫持加密货币交易。但是,KlipboardSpy恶意软件可以监视用户的剪贴板并收集有关其GPS坐标的数据。如果用户复制了包含GPS坐标的照片,则KlipboardSpy威胁将能够检测到该错误并复制数据。甚至无需打开KlipboardSpy应用程序即可监视用户–而是在iOS主屏幕中植入了一个隐藏的小部件。

苹果可能会发布更新,使iOS的剪贴板功能更安全。

发表评论

请不要将此评论系统用于支持或结算问题。 若要获取SpyHunter技术支持,请通过SpyHunter打开技术支持问题直接联系我们的技术团队。 有关结算问题,请参考“结算问题?”页面。 有关一般查询(投诉,法律,媒体,营销,版权),请访问我们的"查询和反馈"页面。

KlipboardSpy

KlipboardSpy Description

The clipboard service is a very helpful tool that most of us use on a daily basis. When you copy a string of text or an image, it is stored in the clipboard feature of your system, which allows you to paste it wherever you wish. However, ever since cryptocurrencies gained traction, cybercriminals have been deploying a new type of malware called ‘clipper.’ Clippers would often keep an eye on the clipboard of the user, and if the threat detects a certain string of characters that appears to be a cryptocurrency wallet, the clipper will replace it with the wallet address of the attackers. This means that the user may end up sending money to the attackers’ wallet instead of the intended address.

Developed as A Proof-of-Concept Tool

Recently, a malware researcher has developed a clipper designed to target iOS devices called KlipboardSpy. The project serves as a proof-of-concept application, and it is not intended to be used to cause harm. The KlipboardSpy threat is not able to alter clipboard data, which means that it cannot hijack cryptocurrency transactions. However, the KlipboardSpy malware can spy on the user’s clipboard and collect data regarding their GPS coordinates. If the user copies a photo containing GPS coordinates, the KlipboardSpy threat will be able to detect that and copy the data. The KlipboardSpy application does not even need to be opened to spy on users – instead, there is a hidden widget that gets planted in the iOS home screen.

It is likely that Apple will release an update that may make the clipboard feature of iOS more secure.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.