Gh0st病毒

Gh0st病毒說明

Gh0st RAT是一個遠程訪問木馬,網絡騙子可以使用它來遠程接管計算機並對其進行遠程控制。 Gh0st RAT最早於2016年初被發現。Gh0stRAT似乎參與了由國家發起的,特別是監視中國執政黨政治對手的威脅運動。 Gh0st RAT還被用於針對各種企業的攻擊,包括工業間諜活動和其他非法活動。自從這些引人注目的攻擊以來,PC安全研究人員注意到,在2017年底至2018年初之間,Gh0st RAT開始出現在針對個人的攻擊中,通過在陰暗網站上損壞的廣告來傳播。計算機用戶應採取預防措施,以防止Gh0st RAT和類似威脅,包括使用功能強大的反惡意軟件,該軟件已完全更新以保護計算機和網絡。

Gh0st RAT感染可能非常有害

Gh0st RAT可用於在受感染的計算機上進行各種非法活動。已觀察到與Gh0st RAT攻擊相關的以下操作:

  • 網絡騙子可能會使用Gh0st RAT來查看受感染計算機桌面的實時視頻。
  • Gh0st RAT可能會記錄受影響計算機上按下的鍵,這些鍵可用於收集密碼和其他私人數據。
  • Gh0st RAT可以使用受感染計算機的麥克風和網絡攝像頭錄製聲音和視頻,這可以使第三方監視受感染計算機的周圍環境。
  • Gh0st RAT可能會從受感染的計算機下載文件,並將其傳遞到其命令和控制服務器。
  • 第三方可能會使用Gh0st RAT關閉或重新啟動受感染的計算機。
  • 第三方可以使用Gh0st RAT禁用或控制受感染計算機上的外圍設備,例如鍵盤,控制器和打印機。
  • Gh0st RAT可以用於輸入具有管理員特權的命令,並且實際上可以在受感染的計算機上執行任何操作。 Gh0st RAT授予操作員幾乎相同的控制權,就像他們坐在被感染計算機的屏幕前一樣。

Gh0st RAT感染如何工作

Gh0st RAT使用Windows應用程序與其命令和控制服務器進行通信。 Gh0st RAT在與服務器通信時使用定制的網絡協議,這使安全研究人員很難截獲此數據。 Gh0st RAT使用各種rootkit技術來確保Gh0st RAT可以在不受干擾的情況下運行,並且它將被掛接到系統進程中,從而使其不會被檢測到就留在受感染的計算機上。 Gh0st RAT還能夠檢測並阻止受感染計算機上的Rootkit,這可能會使Gh0st RAT能夠檢測到來自其競爭對手的威脅,並將其刪除,或者在其收到來自其控制器的命令後將其阻止。

保護計算機和網絡免受Gh0st RAT的侵害

計算機用戶,尤其是那些計算機處於理想目標(例如企業或政府網絡)中的計算機用戶,應遵循嚴格的安全準則並建立網絡監視和其他安全措施。儘管Gh0st RAT似乎被用於高調攻擊,但趨勢似乎是Gh0st RAT被用於中等規模的攻擊以及對單個計算機用戶的入侵。因此,比以往任何時候都重要的是,PC安全研究人員使用功能強大的安全軟件是完全最新的,可以避免可能的感染源,例如帶有不良廣告的陰暗網站,垃圾郵件,盜版軟件或其他可能的感染源。不安全的在線內容。如果您認為您的計算機已感染了Gh0st RAT,則必須藉助能夠檢測和刪除rootkit組件的安全軟件來執行全面掃描。

Gh0st RAT

Gh0st RAT Description

Gh0st RAT is a Remote Access Trojan that the cybercrooks can use to take over a computer remotely and control it from afar. Gh0st RAT was first identified in early 2016. Gh0st RAT seemed to be involved in state-sponsored attacks by threat campaigns used to spy on political opponents of the Chinese ruling party particularly. Gh0st RAT also has been used in attacks against various businesses, for industrial espionage and other illicit activities. Since these high-profile attacks, PC security researchers have noted that between late 2017 and early 2018 Gh0st RAT started to appear in attacks against individuals, delivered via corrupted advertising on shady websites. Computer users should take precautions against Gh0st RAT and similar threats, including the use of strong anti-malware software that is fully up-to-date to protect computers and networks.

The Gh0st RAT Infection can be Very Harmful

Gh0st RAT can be used to carry out various illicit activities on infected computers. The following operations have been observed associated with a Gh0st RAT attack:

  • Gh0st RAT may be used by cybercrooks to view a live video feed of the infected computer's desktop.
  • Gh0st RAT may log the keys pressed on the affected computer, which can be used to collect passwords and other private data.
  • Gh0st RAT may record sound and video using the infected computer's microphones and Webcam, which can allow third parties to monitor the infected computer's surroundings.
  • Gh0st RAT may download files from the infected computer and deliver them to its Command and Control server.
  • Third parties may use Gh0st RAT to shut down or reboot the infected computer.
  • Third parties may use Gh0st RAT to disable or control peripheral devices on the infected computer, such as keyboards, controllers and printers.
  • Gh0st RAT may be used to enter commands with administrator privileges and carry out virtually any operation on the infected computer. Gh0st RAT grants the operators nearly the same control that they would have over the infected computer if they were sitting in front of its screen.

How the Gh0st RAT Infection Works

Gh0st RAT communicates with its Command and Control servers using a Windows application. Gh0st RAT uses a custom-made network protocol when communicating with its servers, making it very difficult for security researchers to intercept this data. Gh0st RAT uses various rootkit techniques to ensure that Gh0st RAT can run without interference, and it will be hooked into system processes that allow it to stay on the infected computer without being detected. Gh0st RAT also is capable of detecting and stopping rootkits on the infected computer, which may allow Gh0st RAT to detect threats from its competitors and remove them or stop them if it receives a command from its controllers.

Protecting Your Computer and Networks from Gh0st RAT

Computer users, particularly those with computers in desirable targets such as business or government networks, should follow strict security guidelines and establish network monitoring and other security measures. Although Gh0st RAT seems to be used in high-profile attacks, the trend seems to be that Gh0st RAT is being used in mid-scale attacks and intrusions on individual computer users increasingly. Because of this, it is more important than ever that PC security researchers use strong security software that is fully up-to-date and avoid possible infection sources, such as shady websites with bad advertising, spam email messages, and pirated software or other possibly unsafe online content. If you think that your computer has been infected with Gh0st RAT, it will be necessary to perform a full scan with the help of security software capable of detecting and removing rootkit components.