膠囊

膠囊說明

考慮到那裡存在對互聯網訪問的限制,人們會對來自朝鮮的許多備受矚目的黑客活動感到驚訝。過去,過去只有一個來自朝鮮的傑出黑客組織,那就是拉撒路組織。但是,最近出現了一個新星-ScarCruft黑客組織,也被稱為APT37 (高級持久威脅)。

自我保存技術

ScarCruft黑客小組擁有不斷擴大的黑客工具庫。其中包括GELCAPSULE Trojan下載器。已確定此威脅能夠識別它是否正在沙盒環境中運行。如果是這種情況,作為一種自我保護的方法,GELCAPSULE木馬將停止其活動。該特洛伊木馬下載程序也以其在反病毒解決方案範圍內的能力而著稱。惡意軟件研究人員確定,GELCAPSULE Trojan下載器正用於提供ScarCruft組工具中的另一種工具-SLOWDRIFT惡意軟件。這場運動主要集中在韓國境內。 ScarCruft黑客組織的大多數目標往往是高級人員。

傳播方式

GELCAPSULE木馬的作者選擇的傳播方法是通過附加到虛假電子郵件的宏文件來進行。為了說服他們的目標下載並打開附件,ScarCruft黑客小組確保特別定制了被感染附件隨附的消息。

已知會部署三個其他威脅

惡意軟件研究人員研究了GELCAPSULE木馬,並能夠檢測到這種威脅傳遞給受感染主機的其他惡意軟件。特別是已經發現了三種黑客工具-KARAE,ZUMKONG和POORAIM。在剖析了這些威脅之後,網絡安全專家便能夠檢測到它們服務於什麼目的。 KARAE黑客工具是一個基本的Trojan後門,用於將其他惡意軟件傳送到受感染的系統。它還可以收集有關主機的信息,並將其虹吸回攻擊者。 ZUMKONG被歸類為信息竊取者,專門針對保存在流行的Web瀏覽器(例如Google Chrome和Internet Explorer)中的登錄憑據。 POORAIM威脅是一個後門特洛伊木馬,它使操作員能夠獲取受感染主機的桌面的屏幕快照,下載,運行和瀏覽文件以及收集數據。該黑客工具使用一種過時的方法-AOL消息傳遞服務接收命令。

ScarCruft黑客組織越來越受到關注,北朝鮮政府很可能會僱用它們,這意味著它們是網絡犯罪世界中公認的名稱,我們將來肯定會繼續聽到有關他們的活動的消息。

發表評論

請不要將此評論系統用於支持或結算問題。 若要獲取SpyHunter技術支持,請通過SpyHunter打開技術支持問題直接聯繫我們的技術團隊。 有關結算問題,請參考“結算問題?”頁面。 有關一般查詢(投訴、法律、媒體、營銷、版權),請訪問我們的“查詢和反饋”頁面。

GELCAPSULE

GELCAPSULE Description

One would be surprised at how many high-profile hacking campaigns are hailing from North Korea considering how restricted the access to the Internet is over there. In the past, there used to be only one prominent hacking group originating from North Korea, and that was the Lazarus group. However, recently, there has been a new star on the horizon – the ScarCruft hacking group, which also is referred to as APT37 (Advanced Persistent Threat).

Self-Preservation Techniques

The ScarCruft hacking group has an expanding arsenal of hacking tools. Among them is the GELCAPSULE Trojan downloader. It has been determined that this threat is capable of recognizing whether it is being run in a sandbox environment. In case it is, as a method of self-preservation, the GELCAPSULE Trojan will halt its activity. This Trojan downloader also is known for its ability to stay under the radar of anti-virus solutions. Malware researchers have determined that the GELCAPSULE Trojan downloader is being used to deliver another one of the ScarCruft group tools – the SLOWDRIFT malware. This campaign is concentrated on the territory of South Korea mainly. Most of the targets of the ScarCruft hacking group tend to be high-ranking individuals.

Propagation Method

The propagation method chosen by the authors of the GELCAPSULE Trojan is via macro-laced files attached to bogus emails. To convince their targets to download and open the attached file, the ScarCruft hacking group made sure to tailor the message accompanying the infected attachment specifically.

Known to Deploy Three Additional Threats

Malware researchers studied the GELCAPSULE Trojan and were able to detect the additional malware, which this threat delivers to the compromised host. There have been three hacking tools in particular, which were identified - KARAE, ZUMKONG and POORAIM. After dissecting these threats, cybersecurity experts were able to detect what purpose they serve. The KARAE hacking tool is a basic Trojan backdoor that is used for delivering additional malware to the infected system. It also can collect information about the host and siphon it back to the attackers. ZUMKONG is classified as an infostealer that targets login credentials saved in popular Web browsers like Google Chrome and Internet Explorer specifically. The POORAIM threat is a backdoor Trojan, which serves to enable its operators to take screenshots of the desktops of the infected host, download, run, and browse files, and collect data. This hacking tool receives commands using a rather outdated method - the AOL messaging service.

The ScarCruft hacking group is gaining more and more traction, and the fact that the North Korean government is likely employing them means that they are a recognized name in the world of cybercrime, and we will continue to hear about their campaigns in the future certainly.