Cenesserie.fun

Cenesserie.fun Description

Cenesserie.fun is an online tactic that tricks users into accepting browser notifications from a rogue website. This fraudulent scheme is meant to send sponsored advertising content directly to users' computers. Then, it attempts to redirect subscribers to potentially corrupted websites. These actions put user online safety at risk as visiting such dubious pages may infect their devices with additional malware threats. Cenesserie.fun exploits a common social engineering trick to get users' permission to send them notifications. It delivers a fake error message with the following text:

'Cenesserie.fun wants to Show notifications

Click Allow to confirm that you are not a robot!'

As you can imagine, clicking on the 'Allow' button subscribes you to intrusive pop-ups and banners that popularize online gambling pages, websites with adult content, download pages of Potentially Unwanted Applications (PUAs), and other similar untrusty resources that users should generally avoid.

You can easily delete Cenesserie.fun notifications' permission by simply opening the browser's settings menu, finding the website, and removing it from the corresponding list. Yet, if the annoying messages keep showing up, your computer should be checked for adware or browser hijackers through a certified anti-malware program. Such PUPs usually have features that collect personal data, which the attackers then sell on dark forums, all leading to severe privacy issues for victims of such hacking attacks.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.


HTML is not allowed.