Note: Please use the "Restore" feature with extreme caution. Restoring quarantined malware and other objects may have a negative impact on your computer's performance and security! As noted elsewhere, our technical support team is available for paying subscribers for additional guidance before using this feature.
When you remove malware and potentially unwanted programs (PUPs) with SpyHunter 5, they are removed from your system, encrypted and then securely stored in SpyHunter 5's "Quarantine" area. This allows you to restore any inadvertently removed objects, if so desired. It also helps to provide a convenient chronological record of objects that you have removed from your system, for later review.
To access the "Quarantine" area, open the main SpyHunter 5 window and click the "Malware/PC Scan" menu item. In the window that opens, click the "Quarantine" tab.
Previously removed objects will be listed in this tab. They are grouped by the time and date of the removal operation in which they were quarantined. If a quarantine group is collapsed, you can expand the group by clicking the "+" icon next to it to view its objects.
The "Quarantine" section gives you the ability to restore individual objects. You can also reverse an entire removal operation. To restore quarantined objects to your system, check the checkboxes on the left of the object(s) that you would like to restore, and click the "Restore" button. You can restore ALL quarantined objects by checking the "Select All" checkbox and then clicking the "Restore" button.