对“ Time Machine备份失败”问题进行故障排除

Mac用户在大型macOS升级后尝试用Time Machine备份其计算机时,可能会遇到“ Time Machine备份失败”错误。如果问题确实是由更新引入的错误引起的,则用户可能必须等待发布新版本才能解决该问题。同时,探索下面概述的解决方案,以查看它们是否可以解决“ Time Machine备份失败”问题。

首先,请确保您使用的外部硬盘驱动器的文件系统与Time Machine兼容。毕竟,大多数外部硬盘驱动器都位于Windows计算机使用的两个文件系统FAT或NTFS中。同时,即使本地macOS文件系统APFS也与Time Machine不兼容。要检查外部硬盘驱动器的格式,请连接它,打开Finder,从左侧栏中选择驱动器,然后单击“ Ger Info”。现在,查看“格式:”,它是常规信息列表的一部分。如果显示不支持的文件系统之一,则必须重新格式化为带有GUID分区表(GPT)的Mac OS扩展(日志式)。

要开始该过程,您将需要打开“磁盘工具”工具。打开Finder,依次转到“应用程序”和“实用程序”,然后启动“磁盘实用程序”。从左侧列表中选择您的外部硬盘驱动器,然后从窗口顶部单击“擦除”。将会出现一个弹出窗口。在这里,您可以重命名驱动器并将其格式更改为正确的格式。做出选择后,点击“删除”。尝试再次使用Time Machine创建备份。

在Time Machine的正常工作过程中,将创建几个临时的额外支持或服务文件。但是,由于错误或故障,可能无法正确删除这些文件,并可能开始堆积这些文件并导致意外问题。用户可能必须手动删除此类文件。

第一步是完全关闭Time Machine。然后转到“系统偏好设置”,选择“时光机”选项卡,然后取消选择“自动备份”选项。现在清理剩余的文件。转到Finder,选择您的外部硬盘驱动器,然后打开“ Backups.backupdb”文件夹。找到以“ .inProgress”结尾的文件,然后将其移至“废纸rash”。清空垃圾桶,然后重新启动Mac。计算机启动时,启动Time Machine并尝试创建新的备份。

发表评论

请不要将此评论系统用于支持或结算问题。 若要获取SpyHunter技术支持,请通过SpyHunter打开技术支持问题直接联系我们的技术团队。 有关结算问题,请参考“结算问题?”页面。 有关一般查询(投诉,法律,媒体,营销,版权),请访问我们的"查询和反馈"页面。


不允许使用HTML。

Troubleshooting the 'Time Machine backup failed' Issue

It is possible for Mac users to encounter a 'Time Machine backup failed' error while attempting to back up their computer with Time Machine after a major macOS upgrade. If the issue is indeed caused by a bug introduced with the update, users may have to wait for a newer version to be released that will fix the problem. Meanwhile, explore the solutions outlined below to see if any of them could help fix the 'Time Machine backup failed' issue.

Start by making sure that the file system of the external hard drive you are using is compatible with Time Machine. After all, most external hard drives are in either FAT or NTFS, the two file systems used by Windows computers. At the same time, even the native macOS file system APFS is incompatible with Time Machine. To check the format of the external hard drive, connect it, open Finder, select the drive from the left sidebar, and click on 'Ger Info.' Now, look at 'Format:' that is part of the list of general information. If it shows one of the unsupported file systems, then you will have to be reformatted as Mac OS Extended (Journaled) with a GUID Partition Table (GPT).

To start the process, you will need to open the 'Disk Utility' tool. Open Finder, go to Applications, followed by Utilities, and start Disk Utility. Select your external hard drive from the list on the left and click on 'Erase' from the top of the window. A pop-up window will appear. Here, you can rename the drive and change its format to the correct one. When you've made your selection, click on 'Erase.' Try to create a backup with Time Machine once more.

In the normal work process of Time Machine, several temporary extra support or service files are created. Due to an error or malfunction, however, these files may not be properly deleted and could start to pile up and cause unexpected issues. Users may have to remove such files manually.

The first step is to shut down Time Machine completely. Then go to 'System Preferences,' choose the Time Machine tab, and deselect the 'Back Up Automatically' option. Now to clean up the leftover files. Go to Finder, choose your external hard drive, and open the 'Backups.backupdb' folder. Locate the file ending in '.inProgress' and move it to the Trash. Empty the Trash bin and restart your Mac. When the machine boots, start Time Machine and try to create a new backup.

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.


HTML is not allowed.