如何使用 Mac 作為熱點

運行熱點意味著與一台或多台其他設備共享一台設備的 Internet 連接。在實踐中,這涉及在具有 Internet 訪問權限的設備上運行 Wi-Fi 網絡,然後所有其他設備將連接到該網絡,從而也可以訪問 Internet。但是,必須考慮一些限制。

例如,如果運行熱點的 Mac 已經使用 Wi-Fi 連接網絡,則其他設備必須使用其他方式訪問熱點。這些可能包括藍牙、以太網、USB、Thunderbolt 等。另一個重要因素是熱點 Mac 必須運行 macOS Lion 或更高版本。考慮到 macOS Lion 是十多年前發布的,現在這應該是一個問題。

在 Mac 上創建熱點

  1. 轉到蘋果菜單。
  2. 選擇“系統偏好設置”。
  3. 選擇“共享”窗格。
  4. 找到並選擇“Internet 共享”。
  5. 使用“共享您的連接來自”功能的下拉菜單選擇適當的選項。如果您的 Mac 使用以太網電纜連接到路由器,請選擇“以太網適配器”。
  6. 現在,通過選中與您要啟用的連接類型相對應的框來設置“使用的計算機”設置。由於本示例中的 Mac 通過以太網連接到網絡,因此我們可以允許其他設備通過 Wi-Fi 訪問它。
  7. 單擊“Wi-Fi 選項”按鈕並輸入熱點網絡的名稱和密碼。
  8. 單擊“確定”。
  9. 選中“Internet 共享”旁邊的框。
  10. 剩下的就是按“開始”。

熱點現在正在運行。如果您在示例中選擇了 Wi-Fi,則其他設備可以通過選擇網絡並輸入正確的密碼來連接。如果相反,您允許藍牙連接,那麼自然會轉到藍牙設置。對於 USB 或以太網等系留方法,您需要使用合適的電纜並將設備直接連接到 Mac。

停止熱點

  1. 轉到蘋果菜單。
  2. 選擇“系統偏好設置”。
  3. 選擇“共享”窗格。
  4. 找到“Internet 共享”並取消選中它的框。

How To Use a Mac as a Hotspot

Running a hotspot means sharing the Internet connection of one device with one or more other devices. In practice, this involves running a Wi-Fi network on the device with Internet access and all other devices will then connect to it and thus reach the Internet as well. There are some limitations that must be taken into account, though. 

For example, if the Mac running the hotspot is using Wi-Fi already to connect to the Net, the other devices must use other means to access the hotspot. These may include Bluetooth, Ethernet, USB, Thunderbolt, etc. Another important factor is that the hotspot Mac must be running macOS Lion or later. Having in mind that macOS Lion was released over a decade ago, this should be a problem nowadays. 

Creating A Hotspot on a Mac

  1. Go to the Apple menu.
  2. Select 'System Preferences.'
  3. Select the 'Sharing' pane.
  4. Locate and select 'Internet Sharing.'
  5. Use the dropdown menu of the 'Share your connection from' feature to select the appropriate option. If your Mac is connected to the router with an Ethernet cable select 'Ethernet Adapter.'
  6. Now, set up the 'to computers using' setting by checking the box corresponding to the connection types you wish to enable. As the Mac in this example is connected to the net via Ethernet, we can allow other devices to access it via Wi-Fi.
  7. Click on the 'Wi-Fi options' button and enter a name and password for the hotspot network.
  8.  Click 'Ok.'
  9. Check the box next to 'Internet Sharing.'
  10. All that is left is to press 'Start.'

The hotspot is now running. If you chose Wi-Fi as in the example, other devices can connect by selecting the network and entering the correct password. If instead, you allowed Bluetooth connections, then, naturally go to the Bluetooth settings. For tethered methods such as USB or Ethernet, you will need to use the appropriate cable and directly connect the device to the Mac.

Stopping The Hotspot

  1. Go to the Apple menu.
  2. Select 'System Preferences.'
  3. Select the 'Sharing' pane.
  4. Locate 'Internet Sharing' and uncheck its box.