如何保护Mac

随着我们生活中几乎所有方面的数字化越来越多,保护我们的个人计算机和移动设备已从遥不可及的需求变为必不可少的需求。通常,安装强大的反恶意软件解决方案并使其保持最新状态足以阻止绝大多数潜在威胁。但是,用户可以采取一些其他措施来进一步保护其Mac系统。

  1. 定期更新

尽管操作系统的重大更新有时可能会导致不需要的错误和故障,但您仍应考虑尽快安装它们。即使是较小的更新,也应立即下载并安装,因为它们几乎总是带有解决漏洞和漏洞的各种安全修复程序。如果要保护其免受严重的恶意软件威胁(否则可能会对Mac造成严重破坏),则必须等待几分钟才能安装,并且可能被迫重新启动计算机,这是一个很小的代价。

  1. 安装应用程序时要注意

这可能很繁琐,但是您应该始终检查Mac和任何移动设备上正在安装的应用程序的详细信息。请花些时间研究特定程序,并尽可能避免从可疑的第三方平台或网站下载该程序。另外,请始终检查当前应用程序的安装设置(例如“高级”或“症状”部分下列出的内容),以免隐藏在那里。毕竟,这是PUP(可能不需要的程序)用来传播自身的最流行技术。

  1. 考虑禁用自动登录

虽然在家中并不那么重要,但是如果您打算将MacBook携带到可让多个人访问的地方,则打开自动登录可能会成为巨大的责任。在这种情况下,您可能需要关闭自动登录。只需转到“系统偏好设置”中的“用户和组”即可。在那里,选择“登录选项”并禁用自动登录。

  1. 开启FileVault

macOS随附了一些有用的安全功能。特别是FileVault旨在对存储在驱动器上的任何敏感或私有数据进行加密。该信息将通过不可破解的XTS-AESW 123加密进行保护。要开始使用FileVault,请首先转到“系统偏好设置”,然后选择“安全性”。剩下的就是单击FileVault,启用它,然后按照屏幕上的说明进行操作。

发表评论

请不要将此评论系统用于支持或结算问题。 若要获取SpyHunter技术支持,请通过SpyHunter打开技术支持问题直接联系我们的技术团队。 有关结算问题,请参考“结算问题?”页面。 有关一般查询(投诉,法律,媒体,营销,版权),请访问我们的"查询和反馈"页面。


不允许使用HTML。

How To Secure Your Mac

With nearly all aspects of our lives becoming more and more digitized, protecting our personal computers and mobile devices have turned from a remote necessity to an essential need. Having a powerful anti-malware solution installed, and keeping it as up-to-date as possible, is usually enough to stop the vast majority of potential threats. However, there are some additional measures that users can take to further secure their Mac systems. 

  1. Update Regularly

Although major updates to the OS sometimes may cause unwanted bugs and glitches, you should still consider installing them as soon as possible. Even smaller updates should be downloaded and installed without much delay, as they almost always carry various security fixes that address weaknesses and vulnerabilities. Having to wait a couple of minutes for the installation, and maybe being forced to restart the computer, is a small price to pay if it means being protected against a serious malware threat that could otherwise wreak havoc on your Mac.  

  1. Pay Attention When Installing Applications

It may be tedious but you should always check the details of the applications you are installing, both on your Mac, as well as any mobile device. Take the time to research the specific program and, if possible, avoid downloading it from suspicious third-party platforms or websites. Also, always check the installation settings of the current application (such as what is listed under the 'Advanced or 'Cutoms' sections) to avoid any unwanted surprises that might be hiding there. After all, this is the most popular technique used by PUPs (Potentially Unwanted Programs) to spread themselves.

  1. Consider Disabling automatic login

While not that important while you are at home, having automatic login turned on could become a huge liability if you plan to take your MacBook outside to places where multiple people could have access to it. In those situations, you might want to turn the automatic login off. Just go to 'Users and Groups' found in 'System Preferences.' Once there, select 'Login Options' and disable automatic login.

  1. Turn on FileVault

There are several useful security features that come with macOS. The FileVault, in particular, is designed to encrypt any sensitive or private data you store on the drive. The information will be protected with uncrackable XTS-AESW 123 encryption. To start using FileVault, first go to 'System Preferences' and choose 'Security.' All that is left is to click on FileVault, enable it, and follow the on-screen instructions. 

Leave a Reply

Please DO NOT use this comment system for support or billing questions. For SpyHunter technical support requests, please contact our technical support team directly by opening a customer support ticket via your SpyHunter. For billing issues, please refer to our "Billing Questions or Problems?" page. For general inquiries (complaints, legal, press, marketing, copyright), visit our "Inquiries and Feedback" page.


HTML is not allowed.