如何卸载Google云端硬盘

早在2018年3月,谷歌就停止了对Google云端硬盘桌面应用程序的支持,并将其替换为``备份和同步''工具。仍在其系统上安装了旧应用程序版本的用户应将其删除。根据使用的是Mac还是Windows PC,方法会有所不同。

摆脱Mac上的Google云端硬盘

该过程的第一步是断开您的帐户。打开应用程序,转到“首选项”,然后打开“帐户”标签。单击“断开帐户...”按钮,然后退出该应用程序。

现在,让我们继续实际删除应用程序。转到“应用程序”文件夹,找到“ Google云端硬盘”,然后将其移至“废纸rash”。尽管这将卸载应用程序本身,但系统上仍可能留下许多支持和服务文件。用户将必须手动处理它们,方法是转到系统的Library文件夹,然后转到隐藏的〜/ Library文件夹。

库文件夹的默认位置是“ Macintosh HD>用户> [当前用户]”。寻找Google云端硬碟子资料夹,然后将其移至垃圾桶。

要访问隐藏的〜/ Library,请按键盘上的Command + Shift + G键。该命令应打开“转到文件夹”窗口。在搜索字段中,输入或粘贴〜/ Library,然后单击“开始”。删除所有与Google云端硬盘关联的文件。首先检查以下位置:

〜图书馆/应用程序支持/ Google /驱动器

〜Library / Caches / com.google.GoogleDrive

〜库/组容器/ google_drive

〜Library / Preferences / com.google.GoogleDrive.plist

〜Library / Cookies / com.google.GoogleDrive.binarycookies

最后,清空垃圾箱以删除所有垃圾文件。

在Windows上卸载Google云端硬盘

Windows用户的第一步与Mac上的第一步相同-断开帐户与应用程序的连接。为此,请启动Google云端硬盘,然后在任务栏上右键单击其图标。从可用选项中选择“首选项”。在新窗口中,单击“断开帐户连接”,然后单击“是”以确认您的决定。等待几秒钟,直到弹出验证消息。点击“确定”。

现在,您可以像平常一样继续卸载Google云端硬盘应用程序。通过控制面板最快的方法之一。在任务栏上的“搜索”框中键入控制面板,然后打开最上面的结果。直接单击“卸载程序”或打开“程序”,然后打开“程序和功能”。

您将看到系统上安装的所有程序的列表。滚动浏览列表,直到找到Google云端硬盘或利用“搜索”框。选择Google云端硬盘,右键单击它,然后选择“卸载”。按照屏幕上的说明完成卸载过程。

How to Uninstall Google Drive

Back in March 2018, Google discontinued the support for the Google Drive desktop application and replaced it with the Backup and Sync tool. Users who still have the old application version installed on their systems should remove it. The methods differ depending on whether you are using a Mac or Windows PC. 

Getting Rid of Google Drive on Mac

The first step in the process is to disconnect your account. Open the application, go to 'Preferences,' and then open the 'Account' tab. Click on the 'Disconnect account...' button and quit the application. 

Now, let's proceed with the actual removal of the application. Go to your Applications folder, locate Google Drive, and move it to the Trash. While this will uninstall the apploication itself, numerous support and service files might still be left on the system. Users will have to deal with them manually by going to the system Library folder and then the hidden ~/Library folder. 

To default location of the Library folder is 'Macintosh HD > Users > [current user].' Look for the Google Drive subfolder and move it to the Trash. 

To reach the hidden ~/Library, press the Command+Shift+G keys on your keyboard. The command should open the 'Go to Folder' window. In the search field, type or paste ~/Library and click on 'Go.' Remove all files associated with Google Drive. Start by checking the following locations:

~Library/Application Support/Google/Drive

~Library/Caches/com.google.GoogleDrive

~Library/Group Containers/google_drive

~Library/Preferences/com.google.GoogleDrive.plist

~Library/Cookies/com.google.GoogleDrive.binarycookies

Finally, empty the Trash to remove all of the junk files. 

Uninstalling Google Drive on Windows

The first step for Windows users is the same as on Mac - disconnecting your account from the application. To do this, start Google Drive and then right-click its icon on the Taskbar. From the available options choose 'Preferences.' In the new window, click on 'Disconnect Account' followed by 'Yes' to confirm your decision. Wait for a few seconds until you see a verification message popping up. Click 'OK.'

Now, you can proceed to uninstall the Google Drive application as normal. One of the fastest methods through the Control Panel. Type control panel in the Search box on the Taskbar and open the top result. Click on 'Uninstall a program' directly or open 'Programs' and then 'Programs and Features.' 

You will be presented with a list of all programs installed on the system. Scroll through the list until you have found Google Drive or take advantage of the Search box. Select Google Drive, right-click it, and choose 'Uninstall.' Follow the on-screen instruction to complete the uninstallation process.