Rogue Websites

Scnadator14.info

Scnadator14.info is a malicious website that is involved in the advertisement of Eco Antivirus – a rogue anti-virus application. Once a victim is redirected to Scnadator14.info, fake security notifications will be launched to trick the victim into thinking his/her machine is infested with malware. The victim will then be persuaded to purchase the “full” version of Eco Antivirus in order to eradicate all the “detected” infections. Eco Antivirus is useless and a reliable anti-spyware should be used to remove all threats related to Scnadator14.info….

Posted by GoldSparrow on March 2nd, 2010 in Rogue Websites | No Comments »

AV-Command.com

AV-Command.com is an illegitimate website that promotes fake security software such as Antivirus Soft. Trojans are used to distribute AV-Command.com and insert it into victims’ Hosts files. This action will cause a victim’s browser to be frequently redirected to AV-Command.com. Once a victim hits AV-Command.com, he/she will be redirected to AV-Command.Microsoft.com which is a fake security alert webpage. Scare tactics will then be used to persuade the victim that his/her PC is infected and the solution is to purchase the “licensed” version of Antivirus Soft. Do not trust anything advertised on AV-Command.com….

Posted by ZulaZuza on February 24th, 2010 in Recent Malware Threats, Rogue Websites | No Comments »

Windesktopsecurity.com

Windesktopsecurity.com is a malicious website that encourages users to purchase the rogue software called Desktop Security 2010. Users can get redirected to windesktopsecurity.com when they click on fake online scanners or if they are infected with rogueware in association with the website. Once a user visits windesktopsecurity.com a bogus online system scan will be conducted which will automatically indicate that the system is infected with numerous malware that can only be removed with the “full” version of Desktop Security 2010. Do not trust anything on windesktopsecurity.com and never waste your money on Desktop Security 2010….

Posted by JubileeX on February 23rd, 2010 in Rogue Websites | No Comments »

Antimalwaredoctor.com

Antimalwaredoctor.com is a deceptive website that is involved in the advertisement of the rogueware called Antimalware Doctor. Antimalwaredoctor.com uses fake scan reports, security alerts, and pop-up warning messages to trick victims into thinking that their computers are infected with harmful malware, and the only solution is to purchase the “licensed” version of Antimalware Doctor. If you are being frequently redirected to Antimalwaredoctor.com, then you have either been infected with Trojans associated with the site or with Antimalware Doctor itself….

Posted by ZulaZuza on February 22nd, 2010 in Rogue Websites | No Comments »

Live-windowsantivirus.com

Live-windowsantivirus.com is a malicious website that is involved in the malvertising of the rogueware XP Internet Security 2010. If your system is already infected with XP Internet Security 2010 then it may redirect you to Live-windowsantivirus.com when you click on one of its security alerts. However, live-windowsantivirus.com is typically encountered by users that have been infected with Trojans associated with the website.

Once victims visit live-windowsantivirus.com, a fake system scan will be launched followed by alarming reports of dangerous malware infections on the system. Victims will then be advised to purchase XP Internet Security 2010 in order to clear the system of all the “detected” threats. Live-windowsantivirus.com and XP Internet Security 2010 are not to be trusted; both…

Posted by Sumo3000 on February 19th, 2010 in Rogue Websites | No Comments »

Securityessentials2010.com

Securityessentials2010.com is a misleading website designed to trick computer users into downloading and purchasing bogus security software such as the Security Essentials 2010 rogue anti-spyware application. Securityessentials2010.com is a scam that has a layout that looks like it is part of a legitimate application from Microsoft. Computer users must note that Securityessentials2010.com is not related to Microsoft in any way. Clicking on the download link found on Securityessentials2010.com will redirect computer users to a scam download site called freedownloadzone.com that offers malware applications for sale. It is recommended that you avoid visiting Securityessentials2010.com or freedownloadzone.com at all costs….

Posted by Domesticus on February 16th, 2010 in Rogue Websites | 2 Comments »

Softmetalgroup.com

Softmetalgroup.com is a criminal website that specifically promotes the rogueware called Antivirus Soft. Softmetalgroup.com is inserted into victims’ Hosts files by sneaky Trojans that specialize in infiltrating users’ computers without their knowledge. Softmetalgroup.microsoft.com is the fake warning page that victims are redirected to when attempting to access another site; it claims that visiting the intended website may harm the computer.

The user is then given the option to click on “purchase for secure internet surfing” where he/she will be transferred to Softmetalgroup.com/purchase, which is a payment page. Never purchase anything on this payment page, any software listed on the website is fake. It is imperative to use a reliable security application to remove Softmetalgroup.com and any other malware…

Posted by Domesticus on February 16th, 2010 in Rogue Websites | No Comments »

Security-tool2010.com

Security-tool2010.com also known as Security-tool2010.com/online-scanner is a malignant website that runs fake system scans. Trojans are used to enter users’ systems and insert Security-tool2010.com into their Hosts files, causing them to constantly hit Security-tool2010.com. Once on the malicious website, the user will be presented with a fake system scan and informed that his/her system is infested with malware. The victim will then be advised to purchase the full version of Security Tool in order to remove all the detected threats. Never trust anything from Security-tool2010.com and ensure that you never purchase Security Tool because it is a rogue application….

Posted by GoldSparrow on February 15th, 2010 in Rogue Websites | No Comments »

Antivir-labs.com

Antivir-labs.com is a deceptive website that promotes the rogue application Security Tool. Antivir-labs.com is distributed by Trojans that modify a victim’s browser settings, causing it to be constantly redirected to Antivir-labs.com. Once a victim hits Antivir-labs.com, a fake online system scan is conducted and a scan report is produced which indicates that the system in infested with dangerous computer threats. Alarming security alerts and pop-ups will also be displayed to further convince the victim of the detected threats and coerce him/her into purchasing the rogueware Security Tool. Do not fall victim to this scam and use a legitimate anti-spyware application to remove the Trojan behind Antivir-labs.com….

Posted by LoneStar on February 15th, 2010 in Rogue Websites | No Comments »

Newsoftspot.com

Newsoftspot.com also known as Newsoftspot.microsoft.com is a misleading website that promotes the purchase of AntivirusSoft. AntivirusSoft is a rogue security application that should never be purchased because it is a useless application. Once a user visits Newsoftspot.com, a fake system scan will be run on his/her system that will automatically detect numerous malware on the system. Newsoftspot.com will also display security warnings and annoying pop-ups to further push the user into purchasing AntivirusSoft. Avoid visiting or clicking on anything on AntivirusSoft….

Posted by Domesticus on February 1st, 2010 in Rogue Websites | 3 Comments »

Poll

How much money have you spent trying to rid your PC of spyware?
View Results
Follow Us on Twitter

Archives

Home Sitemap RSS Feed Privacy Policy End User License Agreement Copyright 2003-2010. Enigma Software Group USA, LLC. All Rights Reserved.