<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Remove Spyware &#38; Malware with SpyHunter - Enigma Software Group USA LLC &#187; Phishing</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.enigmasoftware.com/category/security-threats/phishing/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.enigmasoftware.com</link>
	<description>PC security software available and information on removal instructions, tips, and alerts on new threats plaguing the Web.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 20 Nov 2009 23:18:54 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.4</generator>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
			<item>
		<title>&#8220;New email address added to your account!&#8221;</title>
		<link>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/new-email-address-added-to-your-account-removal/</link>
		<comments>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/new-email-address-added-to-your-account-removal/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 29 Apr 2009 20:36:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>GoldSparrow</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Phishing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://dev.enigmasoftwaregroup.com/?p=930</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[ <!--contentid:10a2342962d1b55be51470daa97adaa1-->   "New email address added to your account!" is a classic phishing email scam. The scam email asks you to confirm/update/verify your PayPal account. This is accomplished by visiting the link in the "New email address added to your account!" email.  
The text of the email reads:
		
"You have added bivolaru@pacbell.net as a new email address for your PayPal account."
You have added bivolaru@pacbell.net as a new email address for your PayPal account. <br /><br />If you did not authorize this change or if you need assistance with your account, please contact PayPal customer service at: <br /><br />https://www.paypal.com/us/f=ap_email <br /><br />Thank you for using PayPal!
The PayPal Team <br /><br />Please do not reply to this e-mail. Mail sent to this address cannot be answered. For assistance, log in to your PayPal account and choose the "Help" link in the header of any page."<br /><br... ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/new-email-address-added-to-your-account-removal/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>A Question About Your iOffer Item</title>
		<link>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/a-question-about-your-ioffer-item-removal/</link>
		<comments>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/a-question-about-your-ioffer-item-removal/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 24 Jan 2009 20:28:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>GoldSparrow</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Phishing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://dev.enigmasoftwaregroup.com/?p=928</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[ <!--contentid:09cf9cadf8e3288f41dca347fab66ccb-->   "A Question About Your iOffer Item" email is a phishing scam. The "A Question About Your iOffer Item" email informs you that you have posted a "brand new Nikon D80 package" for sale on iOffer. The email links to a fraudulent webpage that attempts to trick you into revealing your iOffer login information. Always be wary of emails that you do not recognize or are unfamiliar with the sender. Do not click on links in an email. If you should login and reveal your iOffer login information, notify iOffer and credit card companies associated with the account. You may need to close out your accounts.... ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/a-question-about-your-ioffer-item-removal/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>1 of Friends Awaiting Your Response Email</title>
		<link>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/1-of-friends-awaiting-your-response-email-removal/</link>
		<comments>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/1-of-friends-awaiting-your-response-email-removal/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 26 Oct 2008 20:23:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>GoldSparrow</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Phishing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://dev.enigmasoftwaregroup.com/?p=922</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[ <!--contentid:e56308d7bee6111d3fb58d743d37f8a6-->   "1 of Friends Awaiting Your Response" email is a classic phishing email. Phishing is the fraudulent process of obtaining sensitive personal information via the internet by pretending to be a legitimate trustworthy company or organization (which is a criminal act). The "1 of Friends Awaiting Your Response" email instructs the user to login to their Facebook account and confirm a friend request. The "1 of Friends Awaiting Your Response" email will link to a scam webpage that will attempt to trick you into revealing your Facebook login information which can lead to identity theft. If you receive the "1 of Friends Awaiting Your Response" email, do not click on any links. Delete the email. If you happen to login to one of the scam websites, notify your bank and credit card companies immediately. You may need to close your accounts.... ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/1-of-friends-awaiting-your-response-email-removal/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Protect your Visa card online with a personal password</title>
		<link>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/protect-your-visa-card-online-with-a-personal-password-removal/</link>
		<comments>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/protect-your-visa-card-online-with-a-personal-password-removal/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 09 Sep 2008 20:24:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>GoldSparrow</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Phishing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://dev.enigmasoftwaregroup.com/?p=924</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[ <!--contentid:5c9db05b2cc61037e04dcc7d2e3a39d6-->   "Protect your Visa card online with a personal password" email is a phishing scam. "Protect your Visa card online with a personal password" email informs you that you need to protect your Visa card with a new password. The email links to a scam webpage to steal your personal account information. The text of the email reads:<br /><br />"Subject: Protect your Visa card online with a personal password 
From: 
Reply-To: service@visa.com <br /><br />Verified by Visa protects your existing Visa card with a password you create, giving you assurance that only you can use your Visa card online. <br /><br />Simply activate your card and create your personal password. You'll get the added confidence that your Visa card is safe when you shop at participating online stores.<br /><br />You may activate now by entering your card number over our secure server. If your card issuer is participating in... ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/protect-your-visa-card-online-with-a-personal-password-removal/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Question about Item &#8211; Respond Now</title>
		<link>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/question-about-item-respond-now-removal/</link>
		<comments>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/question-about-item-respond-now-removal/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Aug 2008 20:28:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>GoldSparrow</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Phishing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://dev.enigmasoftwaregroup.com/?p=926</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[ <!--contentid:8713ac9df843c02e5582b19efe364d67-->   "Question about Item - Respond Now" is a classic phishing email scam. The "Question about Item - Respond Now" email masquerades as an eBay page and tries to steal your login and account information. Do not trust suspicious emails and avoid clicking on links in emails. If you happen to login to your eBay account, notify your bank and credit card companies. You may need to close out your accounts.... ]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.enigmasoftware.com/question-about-item-respond-now-removal/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
